Vote Here in We Bought a Bracket!

For the first year ever, we’re jumping in on the bracket madness that takes over the internet for the next two months! We decided that with Avengers: Endgame just around the corner, and Captain Marvel recently released in theaters, it would be a great time to do one themed on the Marvel Cinematic Universe! Welcome to We Bought a Bracket: The Mad Titan Championship! So, in that spirit, here is the MCU Madness: VILLAINS Bracket! On the list, we included various MCU characters who have been antagonists, villains, and evil-doers in the world of the Disney/Marvel Connected Universe. We cut out the X-Men, Fantastic Four, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, and Sam Raimi Spider-Man franchises. Sorry guys, better luck next year!

You can find the link to the Google Doc below! We’ll post results here at We Bought a Blog, and we’re going to close the voting on March 20th, 2019. Voting for our Sweet 16 will begin on March 21, 2019. You can find the full schedule below!

Full Schedule for We Bought a Bracket: The Mad Titan Championship

Round of 32: March 15 – March 18, 2019

Sweet 16: March 19 – 22, 2019

Elite 8: March 23 – March 26, 2019

Final 4: March 27 – March 30, 2019

Championship: March 31 – April 2, 2019

We’ve named our divisions after important people in Marvel’s history, including Stan Lee, Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, and Brian Michael Bendis. You can find the full seeding below!

Stan Lee Division 

Seed Character (Actor) Movie(s)/TV Show
1 Loki  (Tom Hiddleston) Thor, The Avengers
2 Red Skull (Hugo Weaving) Captain America: The First Avenger
3 Hela (Cate Blanchette) Thor 3
4 Obadiah Stane (Jeff Bridges) Iron Man
5 Kaecilius (Mads Mikkelsen) Doctor Strange
6 Ronan (Lee Pace) Guardians of the Galaxy
7 Dormammu Doctor Strange
8 Ivan Vanko/Whiplash (Mickey Rourke) Iron Man 2

Steve Ditko Division

Seed Character (Actor) Movie(s)/TV Show
1 Kilgrave/Purple Man (David Tenet) Jessica Jones
2 Kilmonger (Michael B. Jordan) Black Panther
3 Nebula (Karen Gillan) Guardians of the Galaxy
4 Alexander Pierce (Robert Redford) Captain America: Winter Soldier
5 Malekith (Chris Eccleston) Thor: The Dark World
6 Ghost (Hannah John-Kamen) Ant-Man & The Wasp
7 Yon Rogg (Jude Law) Captain Marvel
8 Korath the Pursuer (Djimon Hounsou) Guardians of the Galaxy

Jack Kirby Division

Seed Character (Actor) Movie(s)/TV Show
1 Thanos (Josh Brolin) Infinity War
2 The Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan) Captain America: Winter Soldier
3 Ego (Kurt Russell) Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
4 Ultron (James Spader) Avengers: Age of Ultron
5 Ulysses Klaue (Andy Serkis) Avengers: Age of Ultron
6 Killian/The Mandarin (Guy Pearce) Iron Man 3
7 Black Mariah (Alfre Woodard) Luke Cage
8 Bushmaster (Mustafa Shakir) Luke Cage

Brian Michael Bendis Division

Seed Character (Actor) Movie/TV Show
1 Kingpin (Vincent D’Onofrio) Daredevil
2 Vulture (Michael Keaton) Spider-Man: Homecoming
3 The Grandmaster (Jeff Goldblum) Thor 3
4 Cotton Mouth (Mahershala Ali) Luke Cage
5 Zemo (Daniel Bruhl) Captain America: Civil War
6 Darren Cross/Yellowjacket (Corey Stoll) Ant-Man
7 Crossbones (Frank Grillo) Captain America: Winter Soldier
8 Ebony Maw (Tom Vaughn-Lawlor) Infinity War

Winners of the Steve Ditko and San Lee division will play for their spot in the Championship. The Jack Kirby division faces off with the Brian Michael Bendis division for their spot in the Championship. We hope you enjoy the competition! Happy voting!


Who do you think will win the competition? Let us hear your thoughts in the comments below! 

Leave a Reply